Eucharistic Ministers

Formerly called Eucharistic Ministers, Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion are acolytes or lay persons who have been commissioned to distribute Holy Communion. The term "extraordinary" distinguishes such a person from the ordinary minister of Holy Communion, namely a bishop, priest or deacon. Eucharistic Ministers serve the community by helping serve the Body and Blood of Christ during the liturgy. They present the Body and Blood of Christ to those who approach for Holy Communion. Eucharistic Ministers are appointed for a given parish community to aid in the distribution of Holy Communion at Mass and to the sick and home-bound when ordinary ministers of Holy Communion are unavailable.

Our Lady of Sorrows Church:

For Eucharistic Ministers Teams please click here:

Please contact Vincent and Laura Paceleo for Our Lady of Sorrows Church at [email protected]
For Eucharistic Ministers schedule for Our Lady of Sorrows Church click here


St. Joseph's Church:

Contact Charlene Janecek for St. Joseph's Church at [email protected]
For Eucharistic Ministers schedule for St. Joseph's Church  click here